Cable Access Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 4th Thursday of each month


The Commission consists of six voting (three voting members are appointed by Monroe Township, and three voting members are appointed by Tipp City Council) and four “ex-officio” members (one member appointed by Tipp City, Tipp Exempted Village School Board, Monroe Township Board, and one member voted on by the commission members) serving a two (2) year staggered term.  

The Commission establishes rules and procedures to be approved by the City Council and Township Trustees for the public access station, KIT-TV, Channel 5. In addition, the Commission determines the type of programming to be permitted, reviews specific programs, arranges scheduling, and otherwise maintains primary responsibility for the public access station. 

  1. Janice Bates

    Janice Bates

    Clerk of Council