City Council

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Kathryn Huffman

Kathryn Huffman

John Kessler
John Kessler

Greg Enslen

Greg Enslen Opens in new window

Ryan Liddy

Ryan Liddy Opens in new window

Joanna Pittenger

Joanna Pittenger Opens in new window

Logan RogersLogan Rogers Opens in new window

Douglas Slagel
Douglas Slagel Opens in new window

Photo Coming Soon


The Tipp City Council consists of seven members elected on a nonpartisan, at-large ballot for four overlapping terms. Council members may serve no longer than three consecutive four-year terms. Council members select biennially from among its own members one to serve as Mayor, who is the ceremonial and representative head of the City. At the same time of selection of a Mayor by the Council, members also select one of their members to serve as President of Council for a term of two years. 

The President of the Council presides at all Council meetings, and has a vote on all matters which come before the Council. As the City’s legislative body, Council members set policy, establish long-range goals for the City and approve and oversee the City’s annual budget.

Tipp City Council Goals and Objectives 2016-2017

Strategic Plans